30 blogs

My task over the next 13 weeks is to create 30 blogs, in which they are split up into 3 groups of 10 blogs. They are going to be based on music video analysis, album cover analysis and website homepages.

The ten music videos I will be analysing:

  • God is Gangsta –  Kendrick Lamar
  • Tell Your Friends – The Weeknd
  • The Way I am – Eminem
  • The Hills – The Weeknd
  • Lost Ones – J Cole
  • Worst Behavior – Drake
  • Night Job – Bas ft J Cole
  • Cleaning Out My Closet – Eminem
  • Stan – Eminem ft Dido
  • G.O.M.D – J Cole

The ten album covers I will be analysing:

  • To Pimp A Butterfly
  • Beauty Behind The Madness
  • Born Sinner
  • The Eminem Show
  • Take Care
  • The Slim Shady LP
  • Nothing Was The Same
  • good kid, m.A.A.D city
  • The Recovery
  • 2014 Forest Hill Drive

The ten website homepages I will be analysing:

  • theweeknd.com
  • Eminem.com
  • ovosound.com
  • dreamville.com
  • shadyrecords.com
  • kendricklamar.com
  • drakeofficial.com
  • aftermathmusic.com
  • txdxe.com
  • jcolemusic.com

 

 

Leave a comment